top of page

The Witcher Legacy: Tetreault Delivers Again!


I was able to grab Brenda Tetreault for a few minutes this morning to interview her on her latest release. We talked about The Witcher Legacy and she gave me some excerpt images to share!

Bachman: What can you tell us about The Witcher Legacy?

Tetreault: The Witcher Legacy was the first book I ever had published. After re-obtaining the rights to it, I gave it a thorough updating and re-editing job, and I've relaunched it under my own, independent banner. It is an 'old school' style romance with a paranormal twist and a wonderful cast of characters.

Bachman: The Witcher Legacy seems to have been an adventure for you, just having gotten copyrights back for it, and now publishing, what has been your favorite part of the journey?

Tetreault: Revisiting the story has been like revisiting old friends. There's something about Bounty Cove, North Carolina and its citizens that has always felt like home, even though everything is fictional.

Bachman: Of all the characters in the cast, who have you found yourself most fond of? Any you hate, but can't help to love?

Tetreault: I've always been rather partial to Michael and Melissa as they were modeled after friends of mine. As for the love/hate character.... well, that's a tough one, but I have to say it's Jessica. She's the spoiled princess that ends up redeeming herself in the end.

Bachman: Now that you have it out, what's for the future of the book? Any siblings to add to the family of the Witcher Legacy?

Tetreault: I will start getting the rights back for the rest of the series starting in June of next year, beginning with Book 2, The Devil's Own Angel. After that, I'll get books 3 and 4 back in 2018, and books 5 and 6 in 2019. And yes, I DO plan to give each one the same treatment that Witcher Legacy received. As a matter of fact, I still have the original manuscript files for all of the books, and I've already begun the rewrite of Book 2, and the new cover art is already in the planning phase!

Bachman: You're 2016 is already buzzing! Where can we see you this year? Any release day parties we're invited to?

Tetreault: I've got the Witcher Relaunch party on Facebook tonight, and a BRAND NEW Nightshade book coming this Spring. As for signings, there's at the moment, nothing firmly planned, but I am hoping to hit a couple later in the year.

Where to find Brenda Tetreault:

bottom of page