top of page

Interview with TJ Weeks


First, let me thank you for sparing the time to answer these questions. I ask, to accompany them an image or two.

Bachman: I usually start in some way with allowing the author to introduce themselves, asking what they’d say to those that may not know who they are, but at this point it’d be hard to find someone who hasn’t heard of you, heard your podcast, or read something of yours, but for the slim chance there is someone that hasn’t heard of Author Tj Weeks, what would you like them to know about you and what you do?

Weeks: Well I guess I’d have to say that I’m a horror author that likes to tamper in psychological suspense & thriller. I’m also the author of around 40 books that are out in every format except audio, which is being worked on. I’ve been writing pretty much my whole life & will continue to write till the end.

Bachman: How did you get involved in writing? When did you know that it was for you?

Weeks: I started getting more involved in writing once it became a career, before that I just did it out of hobby & that’s when I knew it was going to be what I did in life.

Bachman: Yearly, you produce an anthology for a good cause, would you like to share with us some details of these anthologies, where to buy them, what causes you like helping out?

Weeks: I’ve supported many things, but the latest one will be for families that suffer through PTSD. All the anthologies are available in all formats as well.

Bachman: Let’s talk latest releases, The Gnawing Bone, what’s it about?

Weeks: The Gnawing Bone is just a short read to test the waters of new age zombies. It’s basically about a serial killer that loved killing until the one’s he killed didn’t stay dead & trying to find a way to keep them dead.

Bachman: What are some of the highlights of your authoring career?

Weeks: My highlights always points back to the fans & getting to meet them. Book signings & getting to travel.

Bachman: You have some of the most diehard fans around, what’s some of your favorite times you can share about you and them?

Weeks: I definitely do, I have some that mail me packages & letters. One of the coolest things was someone sent me a digital typewriter & another sent me a Pumpkinhead toy that was still in its box.

Bachman: With all that you have going on how do you stay organized and make time for family?

Weeks: It’s really hard to have time with the family most of the time because I put in 16 hour days on most days. However, we usually leave out a day or 2 early when doing book signings & take the time to do small vacations. Like this year we went to Sea World.

Bachman: A little birdie told me that you were involved with music, ever thought about going back to it professionally?

Weeks: Well that birdie was right, but as much as I love getting on the microphone, I think I’ll stick with writing, but that doesn’t mean you won’t catch videos of me on the microphone from time to time.

Bachman: It seems that the world is your oyster, you can do simply anything and have, from publishing Indie to publishing traditional, you run a company that helps other Indies out, you have co-authored with some of best of the Indie publishing world and even worked with your own son, what’s next for Tj Weeks?

Weeks: Your guess is as good as mine, but I’m sure whatever it is will be an adventure.

Bachman: You have been writing over 20 years with over 30 books to your name, with so much done, you have to have a secret way to staying so inspired! What’s your secret? Locked up the muse in a steel cage?

Weeks: Being an author is a business no matter how you look at it, but I’d say the secret is staying to your roots. It’s easy to get off track if you allow the pressure to get to you, but if you stick to what you know, you’ll always be good.

Bachman: Where can readers find you around the internet?

Weeks: You can literally find me anywhere. However, if you want to talk to me personally go to: www.facebook.com/tjweeksofficial & if you’re looking for signed books, go to my website www.tjweeks.vpweb.com

bottom of page