top of page

Interview: Amy Alice


Bachman: As a newly published author, what’s something you’ve learned about the business that coming in you didn’t know previously?

Alice: How hard it is to get the word out that you are a published author.

Bachman: What’s your favorite part of being published so far?

Alice: Seeing my book in print.

Bachman: What’s something that you wish readers to know about you, besides that you’re a fresh face on the scene?

Alice: That I am a good writer and I am here to stay, There is so many more stories I want to tell.

Bachman: What can you tell us about your latest release without giving away any spoilers?

Alice: Fallen angels are the first vampires on Earth, the fight between good, and bad is never truly over, and some that are bad can be good, some good can turn bad.

Bachman: Is there a certain type of scene that's harder for you to write than others? Love? Action? Racy?

Alice: The racy scenes are harder for me, even when I feel it's important to the story.

Bachman: Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Alice: I see myself still writing and entertaining. Hopefully by then my name will be known in the writing community and I can do some projects with others.

Bachman: What do you consider to be your best accomplishment?

Alice: Being a mom and of course being published.

Bachman: Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Alice: Other than family members my best friend and soul sister Diana has been the best support. I also would read other authors and be so into their stories that it made me think I wanted to do the same for someone else.

Bachman: What are your current projects?

Alice: Editing and perfecting book #2 in my "Fallen" series "Gabriel Misunderstood". Now that "Kiera's Cassiel is published I am hopefully people will want more.

Bachman: Are there any authors that you’re currently reading?

Alice: C.M. Owens and I just finished Erica Stevens

Bachman: If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Alice: Kristin Middleton I love her stories, and her style of writing.

Bachman: Where can readers find you this year?

Alice: I'm just starting out so I don't have too much out there yet, but I am hoping to get some book signings in at some book stores soon, I am on Twitter as Amy Alice, I have Facebook page as Amy Alice also, and I will have webpage under http://www.amyalicegustin.com/ as of September 1, 2015.

Bachman: I read that your penname was inspired by your grandmother, that’s very honorable, what can you tell us about her?

Alice: My pen name Is after my grandmother Alice Farrington-Lesher. She wanted to become a writer herself, but unfortunately was killed in a car accident. I never met her, but I like to think I got the writing bug from her so this was my way of honoring her, and taking her on the publishing journey with me. She was very creative, strong, and a very good woman.

Bachman: Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

Alice: I learned by writing that I have an imagination; I am a good story teller, although I have much to learn about editing, and getting the finished project out there. I've learned I am a strong woman and can accomplish so much if I just have faith, and keep trying. If I can get the readers I will keep going. I thank everyone for their support in reading the book without them none of this dream is possible.

bottom of page