top of page

Guest Blogger Post: Lindy Spencer

Once again, my ninja skills have served me well. Another unmanned blog to take over! Muahahaha!

Hi, my name is Lindy Spencer, and I’m an author. I write everything karmic, psychologically thrilling, and - breaking news - I even write children’s books! Who knew, right? I know! Spinne the Spider is a story I came up with recently and I’m excited for it to come out for the kids in my life to read. Heck, the kids in your life might even enjoy an adventure with Spinne the six-legged spider.

Anyway, that’s not what I want to talk about. I’m here because the door was unlocked, and, well, I do takeovers when bloggers aren’t looking, and today I’m focused on where we are in conjunction with where we thought we’d be when we were asked that question in high school.

Me, personally, well, I’m so far removed from where I thought I’d planned well enough to be... I can’t even see the white picket fence from here. That’s okay, though. The white picket fence wasn’t my destiny. I can totally work with that! I planned to be married (that happened, didn’t work) with children (check, check) and live in a cute little cottage home (yeah, no) with a white picket fence (splinters are my enemies) and a yappy little dog (the neighbor has several, glad I dodged that particular bullet!). Instead, I am now re-married (to Amazing Husband, who is awesome), have the two children (lights of my life) who have given me a horde of grands (which I lovingly refer to collectively as ‘Skittles’), a home that is my refuge, and Super Smart Dog (who is bigger than a yappy puppy).

Way back when they asked where we thought we’d be in ten years I am not sure I would have made it to where I am now had I known then what was coming. Life is funny that way, isn’t it? It’s like someone in the Planning Department has a twisted sense of humor. Probably why I have one as well!

Anyway, that’s what’s on my mind. If you want to drop me a line and let me know how life has turned out for you compared to how you thought it would turn out, I’m pretty easy to find. Either through my website, www.LindySpencer.com, or over on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/LindySpencer.Author. Oh, and I’m easily stalk-able on Twitter, though not as prevalent there... http://twitter.com/_Lindy_Spencer.

Thanks for hanging out with me for a minute! I just heard a car door slam, which means they’re probably back... I’m going to use my ninja skills to sneak out the back door - don’t mention my name, okay? Later, Lovelies! *waves*

bottom of page